Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal Ages: 3 up
Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Ages: 3 up

Sunshine’s current favourites are Little Pea and Little Hoot. There’s Little Oink too but strange it’s nowhere to be found… hmmm maybe I loaned it out to a friend…

I read this to Sunshine last night and it was so interesting to watch her expression/reaction as I was reading the story. I still recall the time when I first introduced this book to Sprinter (he was around Sunshine’s age too!)… and he was just giggling and giggling non-stop. He was SO tickled by the story. It turned out to be a laughter therapy for us haha.
But my little girl… she was intense during the read last night. So intense – she was absolutely captivated! The funny storyline didn’t tickle her… it baffled her and she was displaying intense amusement while trying very hard to make sense of it all. If you haven’t read the story… read on. I’ll tell you why.

Continue reading “Little Pea, Little Hoot, Little Oink”

